Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    It's a credit to the owners as it's an absolute gem and would highly recommend it.

    Nothing to complain about what so ever
    Excellent bed & breakfast run very well. Lovely clean room, beautiful linen and towels and the attention to detail from the homemade short bread in the room to the beautifully presented breakfast table this place is lovely and fantastic value for money. The cooked breakfast is a winner!
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    A wonderful weekend away in a great location with the best of accommodation.

    Nothing
    Excellent, friendly, attentive, knowledgeable hosts. Very comfortable beds, well furbished rooms. Breakfast was amazing.
    billyrunham
    au

    Review score

    9.0
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Hammond
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018
    Nothing
    Great location
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Great hotel lovely owners

    Nothing it was just perfect
    The staff we very friendly and helpful it was a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martyn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Lovely overnight stay

    Provided with a parking permit but spaces very limited had to park some distance away. This would have applied to any hotel we stayed at in the area, parking is a premium for all so wouldn't put us off returning.
    Lovely overnight stay to attend a party in Scarborough. Helpful, friendly hosts, and a generous breakfast that filled us up all day. Very comfortable place to stay lovely tea tray in the room including bottles of water; bed was comfortable and a lovely sea view.
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Our excellent stay at Suarts House.

    Absolutely nothing. Please keep doing what you are doing.
    Mag's and Stuart were the perfect hosts. Their Hotel was exceptionally clean and welcoming. Our room was also very clean and comfortable, especially the en-suit bathroom. This with the fantastic sea view and central location within Scarborough, made our stay there one of the best holiday experiences we have ever had. My partner and I can't thank them enough for their excellent breakfast every morning and their cheerful conversation. They both kept us informed of local places of interest and attractions that we were able to go and visit during our stay there. We are already making plans to go back to Stuarts House with family members and would fully recommend it to anyone who is looking for a friendly relaxing holiday. Cant wait to go back and a once again a heartfelt thank you Mag's and Stuart.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    We just wish we could have stayed for longer!

    The owners were friendly and chatty - we really enjoyed getting to know them. We were able to check in slightly early which we really appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and the view was absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Overall it was a lovely relaxed stay.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Relaxing

    Nothing it was all good
    The owners was accommodating Food was brill and the room was clean and comfy
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Everything was perfect. We had a lovely experience.

    Our whole experience at The Stuart House Hotel was excellent. Stuart and Meg were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was done to a very high standard and the beds were the most comfortable we’ve ever slept on! Location was excellent, it was lovely and quiet but only a 10min walk to the centre of Scarborough. Breakfast was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again. Very good value! Everything was perfect : ) Thank you!
    Keith (joiner)
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Very good , will be stopping again.

    Everything about the hotel was bang on , clean , good breakfast , comfty bed. Both stuart and his wife where really nice with my young lad.
    Lynne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Great hotel

    Nothing
    Hosts very friendly and helpful breakfast was fabulous a great hotel
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    Parking is an issue
    Family room and the breakfast were excellent
    Richard Newton
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    BEST SCARBOROUGH STAY EVER!!!

    Nothing to fault for us😊
    Location great. Everything about this guest house is as you would want it to be, ambience, cleanliness, comfy beds with nice quality linen and towels. Gorgeous breakfast, extremely accomodating for all. Lovely homemade shortbread. The couple make this place. Thanks Stu & Meg for making our break with the Grandchildren amazing 😊
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews